Rams Announce Team Cuts

Friday, September 02, 2016 Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

In order to reach the NFL-mandated 75-man roster limit, the Los Angeles Rams waived the following players, the club announced Tuesday.  Players who were cut from the team include:


K Taylor Bertolet (Texas A&M)

TE Benson Browne (North Carolina State)

DB Michael Caputo (Wisconsin)

DT Zach Colvin (Bowling Green)

OL Brian Folkerts (Washburn)

LB Darreon Herring (Vanderbilt)

FB Zach Laskey (Georgia Tech)

S Jordan Lomax (Iowa)

WR Marquez North (Tennessee)

LS Jeff Overbaugh (San Diego State)

WR David Richards (Arizona)

TE Jake Stoneburner (Ohio State)

OL Jordan Swindle (Kentucky)

QB Dylan Thompson (South Carolina)


The Rams also announced that Rob Havenstein (Tackle) has been taken off the physically unable to perform list (PUP).


K=Kicker, LB=Linebacker, WR= Wide Receiver, TE=Tight End, QB=Quarterback, FB=Fullback, OL=Offensive Lineman, S=Safety, FB=Fullback, LB=Linebacker, LS=  , DT=Defensive Tackle, DB=Defensive Back, T=Tackle, LS=, DB=.



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Latest Tweets

Could not authenticate you.

Signup For Our Newsletter!

Sign up here to recieve our e-newsletter!